Educators Receive Fellowship

From Rocky Mount Telegram, June 5, 2019, by Amelia Harper

Two teachers and one principal from Edgecombe County Public Schools have been selected to become Opportunity Culture® Fellows for the coming year.

Casandra Cherry, a multi-classroom leader at Phillips Middle School; Amy Pearce, a multi-classroom leader at North Edgecombe High School, and Jenny O’Meara, principal of Phillips Middle School, have been selected for this honor.

They will help make up the fifth cohort of Opportunity Culture® Fellows, which is composed of 10 Opportunity Culture® multi-classroom leaders and five principals who have achieved strong results and been leaders in their schools and districts. This year’s fellows come from Arizona, Illinois and four North Carolina school districts, according to a press release from Chapel Hill-based Public Impact®, which founded the national Opportunity Culture® initiative now used in 28 sites in nine states. This article is no longer available online.

Keep Learning